Listing of Jamaican Rectangular Temporary Rubber Datestamps

Many of these marks are of early usage. Many of the illustrations shown here are taken, with due acknowledgement, from those presented by Potter in The Postal Marking of Jamaica (1996), pp. 32-36 or from Proud, The Postal History of Jamaica, (2004).

R1/2 - Hagley Gap and St. Margaret's Bay and Up-Park-Camp (3 offices)

R1/8 - Used in 50 offices

R1/9 - Constant Spring

R1/10 - Myrtle Bank

R1/11 - Titchfield

R1/12 - Adelphi, Albert Town, Giddy Hall and Pedro Plains (4 offices)

R1/13 - Bushy Park, Ginger Hill, Race Course and Toll Gate (4 offices)

R1/14 - Above Rocks, Alderton, Belfield, Brainerd, Clifton, Coleyville, Fyffes Pen, Kellits, Maggotty, Myrtle Bank, Port Morant, Redwood, St. Peters (13 offices)

R1/15 - Bonny Gate, Colonel's Ridge, Crooked River, Harkers Hall, Latium, Smith Village, Windsor Castle, Windward Road (8 offices)

R1/16 - Balcarres, Bonny Gate, Devon, Fairy Hill, Islington, Liguanea, Llandewey, Lodge, Long Bay, Mount Regale, Swift River, Warsop (12 offices)

R1/18 - Bensonton, Carron Hall, Grange Lane, Hopewell, Liguanea (5 offices)

R1/19 - Southfield

R1/20 - Constant Spring Hotel

R1/21(21a) - Used at 30 offices

R1/22 - Blackstonedge, Lascelles, Munro College, Pembroke Hall, Skibo (5 offices)

R1/23 - Beckford Kraal, Beeston Spring, Calderwood, Duanvale, Salisbury, Sawyers (6 offices)

R1/24 - Cavaliers, Dalvey, Trout Hall (3 offices)

R1/25 - Used at 23 offices

R1/26 - Port Antonio. Street Letter Box

R1/29 - Travelling Post Office

R1/31- R2/31 - Briggs Park Boy Scout Jamboree 1952, Garrison, Jamaica Philatelic Exhibition 1938, Mona Diamond Jubilee (4 offices)

R1/32 - Allman Town, Faith's Pen, Fome, Lydford (4 offices).